Minnesota Tribes

In Minnesota, there are seven Anishinaabe (Chippewa, Ojibwe) reservations and four Dakota (Sioux) communities. To learn more about each tribe, click on the link below.


Dakota Tribal Communities:

Lower Sioux Prairie Island Shakopee Mdewakanton Upper Sioux

Ojibwe Tribal Communities:

Bois Forte Fond du Lac Grand Portage Leech Lake
Mille Lacs Red Lake White Earth